the franchise 107.7
Franchise 2 logo

Softball Makes 17th Appearance at WCWS

NORMAN – The three-time defending NCAA champion Oklahoma softball team makes its eighth straight and 17th overall appearance at the Women’s College World Series in 2024.

Oklahoma is vying to become the first softball program to win four straight NCAA titles. The Sooners and the 1988-90 UCLA Bruins are the lone two programs to have won three consecutive national championships. An OU title would be the program’s sixth in the last eight seasons and the program’s eighth all-time.

Click here to read more.