Local College Sports

Phil Mickelson hit with another penalty for rules violation at Greenbrier

Phil Mickelson hit with another penalty for rules violation at Greenbrier

SportsPulse: USA TODAY Sports’ Steve DiMeglio discusses Tiger Woods’ ascension this season. USA TODAY Sports

On the heels of his bizarre breach of conduct last month at the U.S. Open, Phil Mickelson was hit with another penalty during Sunday’s final round of this week’s PGA Tour event in West Virginia.

Mickelson was on the seventh tee at A Military Tribute at the Greenbrier when he tamped down some grass in front of the tee box.

Although the violation appeared to be unintentional, it technically…

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Local College Sports

Men’s Gym Adds Two For 2019

The FranchiseOK TeamNovember 15, 2018

College basketball scores, schedule, games today: Duke, Kentucky, Indiana earn convincing wins

The FranchiseOK TeamNovember 15, 2018

Solving the Sooner problem: Embrace the offense, dismiss the defense

Andrew GilmanNovember 14, 2018

The Wednesday newsletter: Bedlam ended with a win but the questions continue to flow

The FranchiseOK TeamNovember 14, 2018

Kevin Durant Leads Steph-, Draymond-Less Warriors Past Trae Young, Hawks

The FranchiseOK TeamNovember 14, 2018

The Franchise